Encrypted before upload
Backup contents are encrypted on the owner’s server before they are sent to Google Drive.
Private backup utility
A private, owner-operated utility that transfers encrypted backup data from the owner’s server to the owner’s Google Drive account.
Backup contents are encrypted on the owner’s server before they are sent to Google Drive.
Google OAuth authorizes the backup software to access the owner’s Drive for backup storage and maintenance.
This utility is not offered to customers, does not accept public sign-ups, and does not advertise using Google user data.